This & That Thursday #1

To keep everyone up to date on what’s going on in our lives. I have decided to start a new weekly post that’s just a random jumble of stuff that has occurred over the last week. So enjoy the first installment of This & That Thursday !!!

So Corey’s Doctor started him on a new medicine for his back last week. So far it seems to be helping. We would appreciate the prayers. His doctor told him after this medicine there are about 3 more he can try, and after that he doesn’t know what to do. Since this is something we have been battling for 6 years now we need all the prayer warriors we can get on board.

I think Gizzy our dog is trying to tell us something. For the past couple of weeks she has been using the restroom on the bathroom rug. We let her out every night before we go to bed. But here lately I think she has been playing instead of taking care of business. So when she gets back inside and we lay down for the night she goes on the rug. I don’t know whether to be mad that she is going inside or relieved that she is doing it on a washable rug.

Moving on from poo to food 🙂 – I tried a Vietnamese noodle house for the first time earlier this week.  I got a dish that they called the Vermicelli Combination Bowl. It consisted of rice noodles, bean sprouts, cilantro, grilled pork, egg rolls, grilled shrimp, along with peanut w/ fish sauce.  So I don’t know if this is just not my cup of tea or if I should try another noodle house. But let’s just say I wasn’t a fan.

Still on the subject of food, I have decided to start my weight loss routine again. A few years ago I lost 30 pounds in 3 months on the QWLC program. Well we all know that after losing weight you can’t go back to eating the same way that put it all on in the first place. But that didn’t stop me. So I have put the weight back plus some. I think it’s time I do something about it, so I am getting back on the regiment. Wish me luck !!

I know a blog isn’t fun without photos, but today I’m ending with my weight loss rewards chart instead. Hopefully this will keep me motivated !!!!!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

