Kirk & Susie NYC Wedding Part 2

 

As the year comes to an end. I think back on all of the individuals, couples, and families that we had the opportunity to photograph this year and my heart fills with joy. We are so blessed to count so many people among our new friends. What better way to bring the year to a close than to share with you a beautiful wedding?

I promised to share another installment of Kirk & Susie with their NYC wedding, and I try to always keep my promises.

Here is a little of what Susie had to say about their special day.

What was your favorite part of the wedding?
Everything was amazing. I think our favorite part of the wedding was the Korean Tea Ceremony since all of our families could participate and we could share the Korean part of my heritage with everyone.
What was one crazy or goofy thing that happened on your wedding day?
During the Korean Ceremony, Kirk was only going to give me a piggyback ride but he ended up giving my mom one as well. I think she was nervous because she held on to him so tightly he could barely breath.

What was the most special moment on your wedding day?
When everyone started giving their speeches we were able to look around and truly appreciate everything everyone had done for us on our day. It was especially touching and I know I started tearing…
Where do you see yourselves as a couple in 10 years ?
Hopefully just as happy as we are now but with 2 other additions to the Keel family. 🙂
I’d like to be able to renew our vows in 10 years.
What is one thing you look forward to about being married?
Starting a new life and hopefully a new family with my best friend and soul mate. 🙂

 

and now without further ado…….

Keeping with the NYC theme Susie designed the programs to look like “Playbills” and each table was named after a New York location.

Susie’s sister made the couple a scrapbook style quest book for everyone to write messages in.

We were treated to best of both worlds with dinner and it was all delicious.

 

Even though the rain kept us inside it was still a remarkable wedding.

As I mentioned in “installment 1”, this was the first Paebaek that Corey & I had the pleasure of attending. Thank you Susie & Kirk for the experience it was beautiful. 🙂

She makes such a lovely bride.

He’s not to shabby of a groom either !!!!

I love it when we are graced with such FUN couples !!!

 

What can I say we had a blast with this wedding. Susie & Kirk we will definitely be calling you guys up the next time we make it to NYC !!!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

