Honor our Veterans

Today is Veteran’s Day the day that the American government has set aside to honor those Brave men and women who have dedicated themselves to our nations armed services.  I don’t think that one day is enough time to let each of them know exactly how grateful we are for their sacrifice, which is why any time I have the please to make the acquaintance of a soldier I make sure to thank them for all that they do. How ever in honor of Veteran’s Day I though I would share a few famous quotes about those brave individuals.

– This nation will remain the land of the free only so long as it is the home of the brave. 
Elmer Davis

– In war, there are no unwounded soldiers. 
Jose Narosky

 – I think there is one higher office than president and I would call that patriot. 
Gary Hart

 – They may take away our lives, but they’ll never take our freedom! 
William Wallace 

And one that I believe we all need to take to heart …..

– As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by them. 
John F. Kennedy
 

Don’t forget that if you make a donation to Wreaths Across America via this link,by November 20th, 2011 , you will be entered for a chance to win a free photo session complete with a cd of the edited images.

 

Here’s a photo I snapped earlier with my camera phone 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

