Exciting News !!

I have had a couple of great things happen in the past few days, and I wanted to share them with everyone.

First I am thrilled to share the news that I was selected to participate in a wonderful cause. My application to Inspiration Through Art (formerly The Littlest Heroes Project) has been accepted. I am now a participating photographer of this awesome charity.

Inspiration Through Art is an amazing organization that focuses on letting children who are facing overwhelming illnesses know that they are beautiful, and that they are loved. Please be sure to take a moment and visit the Inspiration Through Art website to find out more about this marvelous cause.

Secondly I wanted to tell everyone about the contest I won a few days back. This fabulous blog i follow Paperie Boutique was having a contest. Now if you know anything about me, you probably know that I can’t resist the chance to win something for free. This time the prize was something I have really been wanting for a while. They where giving away 2 different camera strap covers made by Priddy Creations.

Even though I can never resist entering contest, I never ever win anything !!! I was taken by complete surprise when I opened my e-mail inbox to find a message saying that I was one of the 2 winners. Finally I’ve won something. Not just something, the cutest pink and brown damask camera strap cover. Another thing you might know about me is that pink is my absolute favorite color, so its like this prize was made just for me. I couldn’t resist snapping a few photos of it to include in this blog post. But please forgive the quality of the following shots since they were taken with my camera phone.

~Michelle~

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I am glad that you like your new camera strap!! ENJOY! If you ever need any matching accessories, let me know! I still have some of that fabric left. 🙂

    Amy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

